"Pelearan a 2 de 3 caidas sin limite de tiempo" or "pelearan mascara contra cabellera" Have you ever heard that? Today I'm going to tell you about our Mexican heroes. Have you heard of "El Santo", or "Blue demon"?

Those masked avengers who fought against the bad guys in Mexican movies, but they weren't just actors, they fought for real! This is called "Lucha Libre". This Mexican wrestling had its beginnings in the Greco-Roman wrestling practiced during the occupation by French troops in Mexico.

Catch-as-catch-can

This Mexican wrestling match had its beginnings in the Greco-Roman wrestling matches practiced during the occupation by French troops in Mexico.

Lucha libre" was inspired by other sports: like Japanese Jiu-Jitsu and Wrestling from the USA. To return to our masked friends: the one who practices "lucha libre" is called a "LUCHADOR". Most of the "luchadores" wear a mask: to keep their identity secret, it's the tradition too!

Cultural Heritage of Mexico City

This sport is more than a discipline in Mexico: since the 40's, the "lucha libre mexicana" has become a mixture of identity, culture and symbol in the Mexican popular culture & is anchored

"Lucharan a 2 de 3 caidas sin limite de tiempo" or "pelearan mascara contra cabellera" Who hasn't heard that before? This Mexican wrestling is a bit of "circo, maroma y teatro", a fight with theatrical movements, a bit exaggerated, wanting to attract the attention of the "aficionados" to make them spend a good time. It is said that this sport "is followed more than other sports like football".

So, did it make you want to discover the "lucha libre mexicana"?

Lucha libre en México, historia de la AAA y CMLL

Top magnifycross

« Pelearan a 2 de 3 caidas sin limite de tiempo » ou encore « pelearan mascara contra cabellera » Avez-vous déjà entendu ça ?   Aujourd’hui je vais vous parler de nos héros mexicains. Avez-vous entendu parler de "El Santo", ou encore "Blue demon"?

Ces vengeurs masqués qui luttaient contre les méchants dans les films mexicains, mais ils n'était pas que des comédiens, ils combattaient pour de vrai! Ce qui s'appelle la "Lucha libre". Ce combat de catch mexicain a connu ses débuts dans les combats de lutte gréco-romaine pratiqués pendant l'occupation par les troupes françaises au Mexique.

Catch-as-catch-can

Ce combat de catch mexicain a connu ses débuts dans les combats de lutte gréco-romaine pratiqués pendant l'occupation par les troupes françaises au Mexique.

La "lucha libre" s'est inspirée d'autres disciplines sportives: comme le jiu-jitsu japonais et le Wrestling des Etats-Unis. Pour revenir à nos amis masqués: celui qui pratique la "lucha libre" s'appelle un "LUCHADOR". La plupart des "luchadores" portent un masque: pour garder leur identité secrète, c'est la tradition en plus!

Patrimoine culturel de la ville de Mexico

Cette discipline sportive est plus qu’ne discipline au Mexique: depuis les années 40, la "lucha libre mexicana" est devenue un mélange d'identité, culture et symbole dans la culture populaire mexicaine & est ancrée

« Lucharan a 2 de 3 caidas sin limite de tiempo » ou encore « pelearan mascara contra cabellera » Qui n’a pas déjà entendu ça ? Cette lutte mexicaine est un peu du « circo, maroma y teatro » un combat  avec des mouvements théâtralisés, un peu exagérés, voulant attirer l’attention des « aficionados » pour leur faire passer un bon moment.  On dit que ce sport « est suivi plus que d’autres sports comme le footbal »

Alors, ça vous a donné envie de découvrir la « lucha libre mexicana » ?

Lucha libre en México, historia de la AAA y CMLL

Top magnifiercross